My reply to Head House Book Store rejection of Happy Face

Thank you for sending me the email. It’s okay that you didn’t pick the book for your store but to say that the book doesn’t fit your demographic kind of confused me, because I write literary fiction and your store stocks mostly that. So all I can get from it is that no one in the store have read the book. I will not be coming to get the book back. You can give it to one of your steady customers and have them tell you how the book was. Sorry to bother you and thanks for your time. Have a great day.

Christopher Reel,

Author of Happy Face.

Leave a Reply

