The Babbler # 12: Let’s Talk About George Zimmerman

In the last Babbler I talked about what we knew that happened the night Trayvon Martin was shot by George Zimmerman and what I thought about that situation. Now I will talk about the arrest of George Zimmerman and the racial backlash all over the Internet, T.V, and radio.

Okay, some black kid was going to his pop house and some man thought he was out to do something wrong in his community a fight happened and then the man shot the kid. The man first called 9-1-1 and alerted the police of his suspicions and he was told to stop following the kid and we all know that he didn’t. Now take what I had said above but just for a moment take out the race (just for those who aren’t sure George Zimmerman is white and Latino) of the kid and the guy and think, just think, about it and I’m going to leave that for you to deal with.

Now moving on to what I really want to talk about. And what I want to talk about is the racial backlash and the racial division. It seems to me when everyone thought he was a white guy it was white V.S black and a whole racial incident. I agree something went wrong that George Zimmerman was not arrested that night. But as I keep saying I believe that by us making this a racial issues took away from the real issues at hand, which is the problem with the Stand your ground laws and the self defense laws. But neither of those laws should have been ever mention because George Zimmerman may have been the aggressor. Why do I think that? Because I heard the police call and I’m sure you have as well. I also read the affidavit (http://media.trb.com/media/acrobat/2012-04/69353440.pdf). And in my opinion he was wrong. Anyway, I have Googled this cause to see what’s going on and the most interesting part of the posts I read were the comments. When we all thought he was just white it was a lot of talk about how blacks are killing blacks and other not really relevant shit. The blacks killing black thing is stupid because if you look at violence in America or any where else out side of war people of one race normally kills someone of their own race because most of us grew up around people like us. Meaning if s disagreement starts in a Latino community most likely the person shot and the shooter are both Latino, right?

The other glaring thing I see on comments are is after we found out that he’s not all white people making jokes about the media getting it wrong. But it seems to me that everyone is missing the point here. Fuck if he was white or blue or red or green he shot an unarmed child. And I’m tired of hearing that Trayvon Martin was 6’3 or something. No matter what happened, if Trayvon did beat George ass once the gun was pulled out wouldn’t most of us back down, especially a kid?

I really had a lot to say about this but I won’t because I’m going to sit back and watch the outcome of the cause. So all of you can go back and forth about this but I believe in Karma.

Oh, I have 2 more things to say:

1.Shout out to Danny Chang from Boston, Massachusetts who said ‘Hey, white and black people, let the rest of the world know when you’ve resolved your racial issues. Idiots’

2. I listen to Michael Baisden radio show a lot and I even read one of his novels but he lost me when a white woman called his show and she said there’s no difference when it comes to race and he checked her and said there is a difference when it comes to race and he maybe right because we made it that way but to me there is only one race and when we die race will not be a factor unless you believe what the Mormons or NOI or any other hate filled faith. I just think by the fact of us thinking a person of another race or any other reason to hate someone different then us is the reason why there will always be the race issues in America but believe me soon and very soon the only color that matters will be green.

Leave a Reply

